Your journey:Home:Projects:Maritime

Hunter Class Frigates

The Hunter class frigate program, which will deliver a fleet of nine world-class anti-submarine warfare frigates to the Royal Australian Navy, is currently underway at South Australia’s Osborne Naval Shipyard.

Hunter Class Frigates2024-02-20T14:06:39+10:30

Collins Class Submarines

ASC was responsible for building Australia’s fleet of Collins class submarines in Adelaide in the 1990s and now provides design enhancements, maintenance and through-life support of the six-vessel fleet at the Osborne Naval Shipyard.

Collins Class Submarines2023-12-07T13:03:29+10:30

Nuclear-powered Submarine Program

Precincts Osborne Naval Shipyard Industry Partners BAE Systems Australia, ASC The enhanced trilateral security partnership between Australia, the United Kingdom and the United States (AUKUS) was first announced in September 2021, with an Optimal Pathway to delivering Australia’s nuclear-powered submarine capability announced in March 2023. Nuclear-powered submarines have superior stealth, speed, manoeuvrability, survivability and endurance compared to their conventional counterparts. These submarines can deploy unmanned underwater vehicles, while also carrying more advanced and greater capacities of weapons. Collectively, these abilities will allow the nuclear-powered submarines and Royal Australian Navy to operate in contested areas with lower ...

Nuclear-powered Submarine Program2024-05-17T14:38:38+09:30

Poseidon Maritime Patrol Aircraft

RAAF Base Edinburgh in Adelaide will be the base for the nation’s new fleet of P-8A Poseidon maritime surveillance aircraft, as it has been for RAAF’s AP-3C Orion maritime patrol fleet for the past four decades.

Poseidon Maritime Patrol Aircraft2024-04-16T14:06:03+09:30